

Standards Committee Segment Representative Election Results

Each of the 10 industry segments that make up the North American Electric Reliability Corporation (NERC) Standards Committee (SC) had a vacancy to fill a two-year term beginning January 1, 2018 and ending December 31, 2019. In addition, Segments 3, 5, and 7 had vacancies for one-year terms concluding December 31, 2018.

A nomination period was held from September 11 through October 2, 2017 for each segment. The list of nominees is provided below.

Nominations by Segment

Segment	Nominee(s)
1	Douglas Johnson
2	Ellen Oswald
3	Joel Dembowski
	John Gasstrom
	Karie Barczak
	Linn Oelker
	Todd Bennett
4	Chris Gowder
5	Chris Shepherd
	William Winters
	Yee Chou
6	Jennifer Flandermeyer
7	Frank McElvain
8	Robert Blohm
9	Alexander Vedvik

Election Results

An election for Segments 1 through 9 was held from October 5, 2017 to October 16, 2017. NERC verified the votes cast and confirmed the results. The elected nominees all received the highest total number of votes and a simple

majority of the votes cast in that segment. The following individuals have been elected to fill the two-year and one-year terms in their respective segments.

Segment	Nominee(s)
1	Douglas Johnson
2	Ellen Oswald
3	Todd Bennett (Two-year term)*
	Linn Oelker (One-year term)
4	Chris Gowder
5	Yee Chou (Two-year term)*
	William Winters (One-year term)
6	Jennifer Flandermeyer
7	Frank McElvain
8	Robert Blohm
9	Alexander Vedvik

^{*}Received the majority votes

The 2018-2019 SC roster reflecting these election results is attached. David Kiguel (Segment 8) and Robert Blohm (Segment 8) will serve as the SC Representatives for Canada.

No nominations were received for the one-year vacancy in Segment 7; therefore, the SC will determine if a special election will be held for that segment, as well as for vacancies in Segments 4 and 9.

Segment 10 (Regional Entities) has an alternative election procedure, as permitted by Appendix 3B of the NERC Rules of Procedure. A separate notification will be sent on the results.

Any questions regarding the election results should be directed to Chris Larson.

3353 Peachtree Road NE Suite 600, North Tower Atlanta, GA 30326 404-446-2560 | www.nerc.com

RELIABILITY | ACCOUNTABILITY